We are in our new house.  It's midnight, I'm exhausted, and I'm blogging.  Wow, my dedication blows me away!  ; )

Seriously, that was so much work, and it's only about half over.  We still have a few more things to move tomorrow, and we have to clean that place.  Ugh.  And then we have to unpack.  I'm about 1/8 of the way through that.

But I wanted to blog to say I freaking love this house.  I hate the yard, but I will not want to leave this house.  I am so blessed and grateful to be able to live in such a beautiful, spacious place.

My kids worked so, so hard today.  And the younger ones got their dream come true -- cereal for dinner for only the second time in their lives.  The big ones opted for the fried chicken with the movers.

OK, gotta go post on Craigslist.com so that we don't have to move one dresser.  It had to go anyway, but I seriously considered chucking some perfectly good things toward the end just so we wouldn't have to move them!

11/9/2008 12:14:37 am

Your there!! I wish I were too to help you unpack.
i am soo glad everything went smoothly... now is this the place that you are just renting??

Reply
Carolyn M.
11/10/2008 06:27:03 am

I wondered about you Saturday night, but didn't want to bother you since I knew you'd blog when you got the chance, I must have just missed you posting that night. At least your computer is set up! Can't wait to see the new place even if it is temporary.

Reply



Leave a Reply.