No, not at the new house.  That's happening on Saturday.  I mean we have arrived .

 
Sunday night we went out.  By ourselves.  And our babysitter was free and IN- HOUSE!!!!!!  Woo hoo!  We were ¼ mile away from home, but it was the best darn cheeseburger and Corona I had ever had.  And it made me smile after I was feeling blue.  And we had a very good laugh together.  And did I mention that our eldest was the babysitter and she is FREE?

 Notice to all ye parents in the trenches:

 (That means you if you meet one of the following criteria:
You have all little kids and you still stress out about how you’re going to attend gynecological appointments with your children, or wonder how you’re going to find someone to watch your kids during the day when healthy/normal/responsible people usually are working or watching their own kids.)

 

BE ENCOURAGED.  I have waited a dang long time for this, but the light at the end of the tunnel really, really is there.  It really is.  And it’s just as pretty as it looked when you first saw it the first time your oldest child saved your fanny (while still a toddler) by getting you some baby wipes while you stood there with newborn poop all over you.

11/3/2008 11:51:06 pm

oh, I am soo jealous. Mostly that we couldn't go with you for that cheeseburger and Corona. you know how Iove a good Corona. :(

miss you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.