• Well, now that the rain has finally excused itself, I am like a kid at Christmas looking forward to the pool and sun, sun, sun.  No sun = depressed spirits around here, so I’m definitely not the only one.
 

  • We are going to Chicago at the end of the week, and everyone is so excited about it.  Long weekend away, a new city … what’s not to love?  Please let me know if you’re a Chicago expert, and tell us what we MUST see while we are there.
 

  • I’ve got another recession challenge coming your way.  Matt and I had a night out at Dee Felice’s Café the other night, and since I was getting dressed up I was sure to put together another $20 outfit.  Otherwise, who knows when I would get around to it.
 

  • Julia made a delicious Coconut cake this weekend, complete with a complicated icing.  It involved cream of tartar and egg whites … need I say more?  It actually didn’t turn out so well at first, so Matt jumped in and helped her make her mistake into a totally different kind of frosting.  The results were wonderful, and she is quite proud of herself. (And so was Matt, who is quite the cook when he does it.)  Ahhh … I love having older kids in the house!
 

  • Last night was THE fireworks party of our subdivision.  Apparently this happens annually.  Lots of money, lots of grown up little boys getting their kicks (including my hubby), and lots of new faces.  We met a few nice people who are our neighbors, some who were not (relatives of the party-throwers), and everyone dutifully gave their unoriginal but still amusing reaction to the fact that we have SEVEN KIDS!!!!  (Raise your eyebrows, drop your jaw, and step back … there, now you’ve got it down.)
 

  • My new bookshelves are still not up.  I may tackle them today, and then I’ll put up some photos.  Organized office = peace of mind.
 

  • Catch ya’ later!

Stephanie Theriot
7/6/2009 06:55:33 am

I absolutely love Chicago. My favorite city. There is the planitarium, Field Museum, Science and Industry,Shedd Aquarium. John Hancock building and Sears tower. Lots of shopping on Michigan Avenue. The Navy Pier is nice and there is a Children's Museum on the pier. Hope you have a good time. Love to hear about it when you come back.

Reply
7/6/2009 07:08:53 am

laughing out loud at the SEVEN kids.... I know i did it myself!!! Sure miss those seven kids!! There is nothing in Chicago. Have you ever been to OKLAHOMA???? Now, there is a vacation!!!!!

Reply
Granny
7/7/2009 08:57:17 am

Seven kids!!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.