This concept came in the form of a category of blog posts from The Bearing Blog.  She doesn't really, explain what it means, but in my experience "engineers" are people who take everyday things that us Free Spirits just feel ou r way through, and they organize it.  They scientifically deconstruct it, and reconstruct it, and turn it into a system.  I know, right?  Why?  ; )

I'm kidding, of course.  It sorta takes the fun out of living, but it is essential for most of us Free Spirits to adhere to a plan of some sort in order to stay on top of things.  Don't worry, we add spice to life in other ways.  We can't help it.

I found this post after the next one, but for your convenience I will give them to you in the order in which they should be read.

This one (same as above), then this one.  I really enjoyed noticing how many of these things I already do, and how many things I would like to implement.  I hope you do too!  Please don't forget to read the update link at the end:  And be sure to read the Update link: UPDATE:  Seven things to teach your children so they can clean up after themselves.

Post your thoughts, if you like.  I would like to hear them.





Morgan
5/8/2009 03:02:35 am

I think this is a great idea. I'm trying to get out of my preggo-so-I-am-too-tired-to-do-anything funk and start some spring cleaning around here. Stuff like this gets me inspired.

I'm also reading http://simplemom.net/ since she is doing a spring cleaning series. I'm on day 1 and she's on day 4, but maybe I can catch up!

Reply
Carolyn M.
5/10/2009 08:20:39 am

My gosh, I actually do one of these really well. I make sure everything is taken out of the car every time we come home. Really gotta work on all the others.

Reply



Leave a Reply.