Our 4 days in Chicago were exhausting and fun, the highlight being the beach for me, of course.  It was surprisingly aqua-colored and clean, and for a moment I could pretend I was back in Hilton Head.  Is that wrong, fantasizing about one vacation when you are on another?

Picture
Braving the cold water together.

Picture
Braving the deep, cold water together.


Picture
Cutie patootie.


Picture
Points if you can find the "that's so Matt" part of this photo.

Picture
OK, I'm very sorry for the eyeball scars on this one, but I just had to document it because it was just so unbelievable.  This was the one bad thing about the beach -- families that lack etiquette.  She is -- you guessed it -- cleaning and clipping his toenails on the beach!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Quick, grab the barf bag!  Ugh!
Morgan
7/21/2009 03:33:22 am

He's got his Blackberry clipped onto his swim trunks!

Reply



Leave a Reply.